Fiona Barclay

Claire Hansbury

Personal Details

My name is Claire Hansbury and I have been a registered childminder since 2005. I am a mother of 4 and a grandmother of 3 and have plenty of experience of different ages and stages of both girls and boys. I offer home from home childcare which enables children to grow and develop in loving, completely smoke free surroundings. I have friendly non moulting pet toy poodles whom have always been around children. I have a separate room dedicated to childminding, but the whole of my downstairs areas are used during the days. I have a secure back garden with play equipment in and have a locked side yard which is accessible all year round. I work with my daughter as my assistant and together we provide solid foundations to enable each child to learn and become happy and well rounded individuals. Both of us have a full clean driving licence and our cars are insured for business purposes.

Training and Experience

Mobile: ‭07910 648287

Email: claire.jbj@gmail.com

I am up to date with all required training, including First Aid, Safe Guarding ,Food Hygiene and British values. Over the last year I have received training in First Aid; Safe Guarding Children and Thresholds for Intervention; Communication and Language; Early Maths; English as an Additional Language. I enjoy developing my knowledge and often attend evening courses and webinars that I think will enhance my practice. If a child has specific medical needs or other requirements I will happily undertake more training.

Typical Weekly Activities

I like to be as flexible as possible, but know that routines are also important. I like to plan activities and learning experiences based on childrens’ interests but to also cover the EYFS to ensure that they reach their full potential. My weekly activities include library visits, play parks, indoor soft play areas and our local toddler group. I have a good balance of child led and adult led learning times, including messy play, arts and crafts, dressing up, role play and ICT. I have a good range of toys and equipment, but also like to use natural resources. I do a weekly review to ensure that each child can access and partake in any or all of these activities. I also have a monthly planner to allow for celebrations and to enable me to see that each child is achieving their next steps.

Contractual Details

I am open Monday to Friday 7.00am to 6.30pm (but I am willing to be flexible)

I except 3 and 4 year funding, including the 30hrs

I except 2 year funding

I except childcare vouchers and government schemes

I offer full time care, part time care, wrap around care, term time only care, holiday care 

School/Playgroup Links

Woodlands School

Plaxtol School

Stocks Green School

Bishop Chavasse School

Oakleys School

Hugh Christie School

Roselands Preschool (Woodlands)

Plaxtol Preschool

St Margarets Clitherow school 

Slade School

© 2023 by Little Tots Preschool.

Proudly created with Wix.com

If you have any questions or need any information about childminding then please get in touch