Carly Stone

Personal details

Personal details:

Bienvenue chez Les Petites Étoiles!

My name is Carly and I am an Ofsted registered Childminder with 5+ years’ experience in childcare and education. I live on the outskirts of Tonbridge in Golden Green, a 10-minute drive from Tonbridge Station.

I live with my partner of 7 years and my 7-month-old daughter and we have a lovely little cat named Matilda who adores the children. My daughter is friendly and happy and loves to play with the other children!

I offer a home from home, cosy, safe and loving setting in a cottage in the Kentish countryside, where the children are at the heart of all activities and learning.

I have a calm and gentle manner with the children and I love working within Early Years!

I use an app called Tapestry to share photos and comments with you of what the children have been up to during the day.

Please get in touch to discuss your childcare requirements.

I look forward to meeting you and your little ones!

À bientôt!

Training and experience

  • I was educated in France as a child and speak French fluently.

  • Level 2 supporting teaching and learning in schools

  • Childminding qualification

  • First Aid Trained

  • Ofsted registered

  • GCSEs and A-Levels grades A*-C

  • Lego Therapy training

  • Safeguarding

  • Wanderlust training – nature-based play qualification

  • Medication Awareness

  • SEND training

Typical weekly activities

Children have fun in a nurturing and warm setting with daily walks, crafts, books, puzzles, free play, nature play, inviting activities based on their interests and a daily French session consisting of songs and stories.

We are surrounded by acres of beautiful woodland and fields to explore and a park with a dedicated play area.

I have a dedicated playroom with a range of toys for the children to explore and a courtyard style garden with mud kitchen, water play and areas to plant and grow whatever they choose!

I have experience of working with children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, English as an Additional Language and children with separation anxiety. We also have wheelchair access to the ground floor.

Contractual details

My opening hours are 8am-6pm, these hours are negotiable if required.

I offer morning sessions, afternoon sessions and day sessions only:

- Morning session 8am-1pm

- Afternoon session 1pm-6pm

- Day session 8am-6pm

Food is offered as an addition:

- Breakfast £0.50

- Lunch £1.00

- Dinner £1.00

Nappies and wipes are included in the hourly rate.

I offer tax-free childcare.

School/Playgroup links

I do not offer school drop offs/ pick-ups. I offer day-care to children aged 0-5.