Fiona Barclay

Charmaine Newman

I live in South Tonbridge with my husband and 2 girls, born 1997 and 1999.  Both attending University.  I am 10 minutes walk from the Mainline Station and 15 minutes to the town centre. I have a large garden with great play equipment, so the children will have plenty of room to run around.  I also have a playroom with of resources for the children to play with.

I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder and a member of Morton Michel Insurance.  My last Ofsted Inspection (November 2018) was graded a “GOOD”.  My husband, 2 daughters and I are all CRB/DBS checked. I offer good quality affordable childcare. 

Before becoming a Registered Childminder, I worked at St Stephen's Primary School for 8 years. 5 years was Senior Midday Supervisor. 4 years Manager of the Breakfast and Afterschool Club and have had lots of training dealing with children.  I have been a Childminder since January 2011.  I have 1 Assistant that works with me, working 3/4 days and is DBS Checked.

 

I also accept Child Care Vouchers and provide the 30 Free Funding for 2,3,4 year olds.

We are a non smoking family, with no pets.

Personal Details

Mobile: ‭07745 461575

Email: charmaine.newman@blueyonder.co.uk

Training and Experience

  • NVQ Level 2 in Child Care Learning and Development

  • NVQ Level 3 in Playwork

  • Paediatric First Aid

  • Level 2 Food Hygiene

  • Kent County Council Safeguarding Children/Child Protection

  • Positive Behaviour Management

  • Active for Kids

  • Makaton Signing

  • Speech & Language

  • Information Awareness on ASD (Autism)

  • KCC 30 Hour Free Funding Seminar

  • Health Check Training

  • ChildCare Expo Early Years Seminars (Risk Play, Creating Spaces & Places for 2 Year Olds and Being School Ready)

  • Channel (Prevent Duty) General Awareness

Typical Weekly Activities

Attending Toddler Groups within the Tonbridge Community.  Art/Craft Activities with a different theme each week.  I have different toys for all ages and a large garden with a trampoline, slide, sandpit, paddling pool and other toys.  In the holidays will go out on trips for example: Coolings Nature Reserve, Bewl Water, Bedgebury, Local Parks.

Contractual Details

I prefer to work between the hours of 7.30 am to 6.30 pm although extra hours may be able to be arranged by prior agreement.  Please phone me to discuss.

School/Playgroup Links

I collect from Sussex Road Primary School and Bidborough Primary School.  I can do other PreSchool’s, but has to fit into the daily routine.

© 2023 by Little Tots Preschool.

Proudly created with Wix.com

If you have any questions or need any information about childminding then please get in touch