top of page

Natasha Adkinson

Personal details

Hi! My name is Tash and I am a newly registered childminder. I have been a professional Nanny for almost 20 years and have worked in Australia, America and (for the last 17 years) in England. 

I was born in Australia and completed all of my schooling (incl my early years degree) there. 

I will be working alongside another childminder (in her house), but our gardens actually back onto each others. It is only a short 10 minute walk to the mainline train station and a 15 minute walk to the town centre. There is a large garden with plenty of play equipment and I encourage lots of outdoor play. There is also a playroom with an assortment of quality resources for the children to use. 

I live with my partner, dog Willow (who will be coming to work with me) and three cats. 

Willow is very good with children but will never be left unsupervised and she will also have a separate area. 

Although my degree is in teaching, I have always found being in a home setting is much more rewarding . Being able to  assist and be a part of the growth and development of the children in my care is what inspired me to be a nanny in the first place. 

Now I am ready for a new challenge and am looking forward to moving into the world of childminding. 

I will aim to provide a “home from home” style environment for the children in my care as I feel that helps to ensure that they feel happy, safe, secure and relaxed which promotes a better environment for learning. 


Mobile: 07809836958


Training and experience

  • Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood) 2005

  • Paediatric first aid

  • Childminding Pre-registration course March 2023

  • Full DBS check

  • Level 2 Food Hygiene course September 2023

  • Prevent Duty awareness course September 2023

  • Full clean UK driving license 

Typical weekly activities

Attending Toddler groups within the local area. 

Also many and varied age appropriate activities based on the individual interests of the children at the time. This includes arts and crafts and indoor activities. 

There is a large garden with climbing frames and a playhouse. 

I do have an National Trust membership and will occasionally take the children to other nature reserves (eg Coolings, Bedgebury and local parks) 

Contractual details

I prefer to work between the hours of 7:30am - 6:30pm. Monday to Thursday. Extra hours can be arranged by prior agreement. 

School/Playgroup links

I will be collecting children from Sussex road Primary school and Stocks Green preschool (Hildenborough). 

I’m also happy to consider other schools/preschools as long as they fit into our daily schedule. 

bottom of page