Fiona Barclay

Teresa Wilson

Personal Details

I have been registered as an Ofsted registered childminder since October 2010, graded Outstanding by Ofsted in my last two inspections.

I live in the pretty village of West Peckham, just outside Hadlow and Mereworth, a two-minute drive from Seven Mile Lane and the A26 – giving easy access to Kings Hill, Maidstone, Tonbridge and the surrounding area.  The village is surrounded by woodland, countryside and farms, and offers a pretty (and well used by us) village green.  All providing excellent resources for daily outdoor activities and learning.

I live with my partner, my son born in 2006 and daughter born in 2009.  We have a good sized enclosed rear garden with slides, bikes, trikes and numerous other resources, with plenty of room for the children to run around.

I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework, promoting each child’s individual needs and interests, with plenty of indoor and outdoor toys and activities.

Mobile: ‭07905300808

Email: teresawilson40@gmail.com

Training and Experience

  • Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People’s Workforce

  • Paediatric 1st Aid Certificate

  • Children’s Safeguarding Training

  • Channel (Prevent Duty) General Awareness

  • Development of Early Language and Communication

  • Enhancing Family Involvement in Children’s Learning

  • Treasure Basket and Heuristic Play

  • Makaton Sign Language

  • Observation Assessment and Planning

  • Child Nutrition

  • Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering

  • And many more workshops, short courses and webinars.  Full details available on request.

Typical Weekly Activities

During the week we attend Childminding groups and regularly meet up with other Childminders to interact and form friendships with other children of similar ages.  We enjoy a wide range of age-related activities to include play, story time, singing, messy play, play dough, arts & crafts, sand & water, gardening, etc.  Each child is allowed to develop their own interests at their individual stage of development.

I believe outdoor play is very important and much of our time is spend outside, either in the garden, or on regular visits to parks, woods, farms, National Trust, etc.

Contractual Details

Monday                 0730 – 1730 (All year)

Tuesday                 0745 – 1830 (All year)

Wednesday        0745 – 1830 (All year)

Thursday               0745 – 1830 (All year)

Friday                      0730 – 1700 (Term time only)

Subject to availability I offer the Early Education Government Funding for eligible 3- and 4-year olds, and the Free4two funding for eligible 2-year olds.

I am happy to accept childcare vouchers.

I take children on a full or part time basis and term time only throughout the year.  I am happy to look after children on an ad-hoc basis subject to a vacancy being available.

School/Playgroup Links

I currently drop off and collect from Hadlow Primary School and Plaxtol Primary School.

Possibilities of dropping off and collecting from other schools depending on location and timings.

© 2023 by Little Tots Preschool.

Proudly created with Wix.com

If you have any questions or need any information about childminding then please get in touch